Google Ad Exploit, Black Hat Tools, Search Console Updates & Chrome Warning

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week in search I covered one possible answer for how the AdSense and AdWords exploit happened, but Google denied it. Google called algorithm checking tools black hat scrapers. Google confirmed internal and external links are scored differently. Google added more data to the structured data report. Google’s data is 5 days behind now in Google Search Analytics. Google sent Chrome warnings for forms on HTTP via Google Search Console. Google explained how to block your staging server from Google. Google now says they do care about last modification date in the sitemap file. Google says URL structure is not so important. Google explained three reasons why your rich snippets might not show in search. Google said you have more control with code markup over the data highlighter tool but both are equivalent in level of importance. Google said you can direct GoogleBot to a faster server, that is not cloaking. Google counts URLs in different sitemap files differently. Google is showing more local packs internationally. Google Maps broke the ability to write reviews for four hours. Google’s question and answer feature in local is live. Google’s limit in the fetch as Google tool is 10,000 pixels. Google added an AMP testing tool in search. Google voice now understands 119 languages. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Details On The Google AdSense/Ad Buyer Exploit : https://www.seroundtable.com/details-google-adsense-ad-buyer-exploit-24298.html
Google Calls Algorithm Monitoring Tools «Blackhat Scrapers» : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-calls-algorithm-monitoring-tools-blackhat-scrapers-24318.html
Google Confirms They Score Internal & External Links Differently : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-internal-external-links-difference-24325.html
Google Search Console Structured Data Report Gets More Details : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-structured-data-report-gets-detail-24304.html
Google: Google Search Console Data Delayed & Slower Than Normal : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-data-delayed-24323.html
Mass Google Search Console Emails: Chrome Will Show Security Warnings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-chrome-will-show-security-warnings-24322.html
Google On How To Block Your Staging Server : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-blocking-staging-server-24305.html
Google: We Care About URL & Last Modification Date : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-url-last-modification-date-24319.html
Google: URL Structure Not So Important For SEO : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-url-structure-not-important-24311.html
Google: Three Reasons Your Rich Snippets Aren’t Showing In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-rich-snippets-arent-showing-in-search-24312.html
Google: More Control With Markup vs The Data Highlighter Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-data-highlighter-tool-24317.html
Google: On-Page Markup & Data Highlighter Signals Are Equivalent :https://www.seroundtable.com/google-markup-data-highlighter-equivalent-24326.html
Google: Directing Users & GoogleBot To Fasters Servers Is Not Cloaking : https://www.seroundtable.com/googlebot-to-fasters-servers-cloaking-24309.html
Google: We Count The Same URL In Different Sitemaps Separately : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-counts-the-same-url-in-different-sitemaps-separately-24308.html
Report: Google Showing More Local Packs Internationally : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-packs-globally-24315.html
Google Maps Reviews Breaks For 4 Hours Yesterday : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-writing-reviews-breaks-24316.html
Live: Google Question & Answer Feature In Local Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-question-answer-local-24296.html
Test: Fetch As Google Stops At 10,000 Pixels : https://www.seroundtable.com/fetch-as-google-stops-at-10-000-pixels-24297.html
Google Adds AMP Testing Tool Box To Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-testing-tool-search-results-24302.html
Google Voice Recognition Now Supports 119 Languages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-voice-30-new-languages-24303.html

Leave A Comment

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *